The Jim Buchanan Novels

A series of mystery/suspense/thriller novels from present day, western Montana

Montana Hervest

Montana Harvest is an Independent Publishers of New England (IPNE) 2017 Book Award Winner in the Mystery/Suspense category

Mystery at Little Bitterroot

Mystery at Little Bitterroot was a 2016 Amazon #1 hot new release in Native American Literature

The Killing Zone Cover

The Killing Zone

“The Killing Zone’s antagonist, Videl Tanas is a vicious thug in the same mold as Cormac McCarthy’s ruthless Anton Chigurh from No Country for Old Men.” – Jordan Pecile, Professor Emeritus U.S. Coast Guard Academy

Missing in Montana

Axe Killian was a Knuckle Dragger, ex-military, now undercover FBI with a Harley, an attitude, and à secret

Miracle of the Talking Stick

Mallory Montana, Unsolved Cold Cases in western Montana hinted at a Native American legend. But Sheriff Jim Buchanan believed in his daughter, Deputy Alma Rose Two Elk when she said, “Today I saw a flesh and blood man. That’s the killer we’re looking for.”

The mystery and haunting secrets of western Montana’s forested mountainous terrain contrasting with its bleak eastern high plains formed the natural backdrop for the divergence between two very different cultures inhabiting that vast landscape. The varied wildlife, people, and customs indigenous to this beautiful and enduring land provided author Felix F. Giordano with the inspiration for his Native American themed mystery/suspense/thriller series – The Jim Buchanan Novels.

Subscribe to the JBNovels Monthly Newsletter